Menu
Your Cart

Reviews

Speaker Stand Support FS 104 Signature Range

Hi Paul, Over the moon with the FS 104 Signature Speaker Stands. My partner thought they were specifically made for my Kefs, great fit, sound quality, excellent. Very Happy.

Paul Spriggs
31/03/2020

( 10 ) total reviews

£219.98 Ex Tax: £183.32

Speaker Stand iRAP

Hi Paul Just a quick note to say thanks for the great service in our current situation. The platforms are doing just what I hoped for to the bass performance, but I didn’t expect the top end to improve as well. I removed them to confirm what I was hearing was true - it was. Very good product at good price. I’m surprised that I’ve not come across any reviews in hifi press or on hifi forums. Best regards Mandeep

Mandeep Chadda
03/04/2020

( 1 ) total reviews

£149.99 Ex Tax: £124.99

Concept SS8 Speaker Stand Support

We received the CONCEPT SS8 Speaker Stand Support unassembled, but the uprights and cross braces pieced together easily, a simple one-person assembly, secured with the included Allen key. The uprights, of 3mm precision laser cut steel, coupled with ERW steel tubes, have a minimal, but functional look. We received the support in black with chrome supports but they are also available either in all black or all white, and with either chrome or brushed chrome, which covers most aesthetics. The completely open frame not only ensures that speakers are minimally affected, but I found there was notably more resonance. If you have invested in decent speakers and you want to accentuate, rather than dampen, their performance, I’d absolutely opt for these. I’d love to see this with a neutral or natural lacquer however, as my house doesn’t really suit metallic or monochrome. At a height of 600mm (plus 25mm isolation spikes) these can sit on top of most furniture for an optimal position. I did a blind test – same track, with and without the support – and my teens noted an improvement in clarity, which I felt was obvious but thought may have been down to preconceptions. All in all this is a good looking piece of kit which to the discerning audiophile probably will make a difference. Pros Looks good Accentuates speaker performance Easily assembled Cons Monochrome colour options 4.2 out of 5 stars

Trade Review Gadgethead
05/03/2020

( 1 ) total reviews

£259.98 Ex Tax: £216.65

Speaker Stand Support FS 104 Signature Range

These striking stands are constructed with a central column manufactured from ERW BS EN 10305-3 steel which can be mass loaded with Inert Filler, there are 4 satellite columns for added durability and complimenting the industrial style design. Custom Design says this set up provides substantial performance improvements, especially due to the dynamic range and we would have to agree, there seems to be better distributed and cleaner sound than traditional central mass loaded designs. The bass in particular is controlled and rich, however it is important you use the Inert Filler. Te FS 104 Signature speaker stands have been designed to have a minimal effect on the performance of your speakers, but simple provide a sturdy foundation that allows for an accurate and well timed response, oh and they look pretty sleek too. 5 out of 5 Pros - premium engineering, sleek design, custom sizes available, provides responsive bass and mid tones

The Reviewsmiths
05/03/2020

( 10 ) total reviews

£219.98 Ex Tax: £183.32

Speaker Stand Custom Built Open Frame Design

Hi Paul, I had kept meaning to say thanks for the Custom Built Fully Welded Open Frame Speaker Stands , immediate improvement I would say, marvelous upgrade. I will recommend to everyone (apart from business rivals), really good quality, gratefully everyday. Thanks for taking the trouble, all fits perfect. Richard

Richard Jeffrey
30/01/2020

( 3 ) total reviews

£450.00 Ex Tax: £375.00

Speaker Stand Support FS 104 Range (Open Frame)

Dear Paul, The chrome floor protectors arrived, thanks a lot for your great feedback. No doubt Custom Design has proven to have one of the most outstanding customer care attitude I could experience. I will take care to recommend you and your company. Attached is an image of the FS 104 open frame custom built speaker stands together with my Harbeth P3ES - 2 speakers. The stands are perfectly fitting my Harbeth P3 and they sound excellent. Andrea - Italy

Andrea Della Torre
13/01/2020

( 2 ) total reviews

£169.98 Ex Tax: £141.65

HiF Equipment Quadraphonic iRAP (Isolation Resonance Absorbing Platform)

Stereo i Kolorowo in Poland Review November 17th 2019 Tested equipment isolated on the Custom Design Quadraphonic iRAP simply sounds better. The sound was subtly clear, associated with greater transparency, but was more weighted. Bass became more precise with more punchy power. That is why I recommend the Custom design Quadraphonic iRAP isolation platform with all conviction. Solidly built of high quality materials and very important, reasonably priced. Ludwik Hegel

Trade Review
07/01/2020

( 1 ) total reviews

£349.98 Ex Tax: £291.65

Desk Top Equipment Isolation Quadraphonic iRAP (Isolation Resonance Absorbing Platform)

Use this with a Naim NDX2 and would definitely recommend it. It is the best value upgrade I have made in a long time. Only wish it wasn’t so wide, so I could fit it on the lower shelves and have them under every box as would love to hear what that would achieve going on the effect of one.

S Hope
26/11/2019

( 1 ) total reviews

£349.98 Ex Tax: £291.65

Speaker Stand Custom Built Open Frame Design

Hi Irene, Just wanted to send a quick email to thank you and Paul for all your help. The custom built fully welded open frame speaker stands arrived today in perfect condition really beautifully packed and look stunning, they are exactly what I was after and to exactly to specification. Many thanks again

Steve
22/11/2019

( 3 ) total reviews

£450.00 Ex Tax: £375.00

Speaker Stand Support FS 103 Range

Stands arrived safely in Sidney, beautifully packaged up. Thanks so much to all at Custom Design the service from you and Irene was 110 out 100. I will be back for the FS 104s in due course

Bevan
04/11/2019

( 2 ) total reviews

£189.98 Ex Tax: £158.32